North Strathfield: Caffe Migliore

cafe17 Parramatta Rd (entry Thru George St), North Strathfield
1300 137 696
http://www.caffemigliore.com.au

At first this place doesn’t look too popular, it is kind of in the middle of no where and I had never heard if it before. The signage looks a bit old-school and not very trendy. I only noticed it when I was parking for the gym on Saturdays.

In dire need for a caffeine fix, I dropped in out of convenience.

I was pleasantly surprised. The baristas are well-trained, and the coffee is excellent. It tastes good after being chilled in the fridge as well.

After being impressed with the coffee, I went the next time to try the food. I ordered the Big Breakfast – two eggs, two slices of toast, bacon, mushroom, spinach, tomato ($13.50). I enjoyed it, especially for the price. The toast was thick white bread, which I normally don’t like. I prefer sourdough, but the bread was fresh and well toasted, so I actually didn’t mind it. The poached eggs were perfect and oozed out when you cut into them. The bacon was crispy and the mushrooms were very juicy mushrooms. It was a straight forward, no fuss, hearty, home-style meal. Nothing innovative or creative, it’s a very what you see is what you get kinda cafe.

food: 7.5/10
value for money 7.5/10
ambiance: 7.5/10
service: 7.5/10
overall score: 30/40
$

Caffe Migliore Address on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

