Marrickville: Lai Shing Dim Sim (Dumpling factory)

RVvjJl136826804553 Marrickville Road Marrickville
NSW 2204
(02) 95171611
laishingdimsim@hotmail.com
http://www.laishingdimsim.com/

This dumping factory and bakery at the back of the building supplies to hotels, restaurants and functions.

mIBQ7M1368268178It is a very quiet street. Very close in proximity to the Marrickville: Bourke Street Bakery.

The front door almost give s the impression that the establishment is closed. It says to please press the bell. Don’t be discouraged if it takes a little while for someone to come to the front. I went around the back to let someone know I had rung the bell, and a lady came to the front fairly quickly. It is clearly not build for small time shoppers like me who just wanted to sticky beak and buy a few items. Perhaps it is a little more worthwhile buying in bulk. Also I am not convinced that it is that much cheaper than buying dumplings from the Chinese shops structure for the layman person in the suburbs and shopping centers. To be fair, there is a little more choice, and you can buy more yum cha style foods.MSRRbe1368268129bepUxX1368268219Kdq4fG1368268410Gezi3w1368268260

vZEDLy1368268374We bought the frozen scallop and chive gow gee, vegetarian gow gee, shark fin gow gee and prawn siew mai to try.

I thought their dumplings were very good. Good quality meat and nice to pop in a wok and steam when you’re too lazy to cook.

5 thoughts on “Marrickville: Lai Shing Dim Sim (Dumpling factory)

  1. Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it,
    you’re a great author. I will make certain to bookmark your blog and will come back at some point.
    I want to encourage that you continue your great
    job, have a nice weekend!

  2. After looking at a handful of the blog articles on your site, I honestly appreciate
    your way of blogging. I saved as a favorite it to my bookmark site list and will be
    checking back in the near future. Take a look at my web site as well and let me
    know your opinion.

    1. Hi Joel! Thank you for your kind comments. I had a look at your website, and thought it was great. How long have you been in Rockdale for? I am guessing you’re the owner? It is on my ‘to go’ list now!
      Kindest regards
      Wandering Piglet

Leave a Reply

